Loading Events

« All Events

Engaging Equity

September 1 @ 9:00 am - October 13 @ 3:00 pm EDT

Engaging Equity Series

Campus Compact for Michigan/Great Plains is pleased to host a 7-part series on “Engaging Equity”.

Join your colleagues from across our regions as we work through the Annie E. Casey Foundation’s Race Equity and Inclusion Action Guide. Each step in the process of advancing and embedding race equity and inclusion within your institution will be the basis for our weekly conversation. We will connect our work in this series to the work being done in our community/civic engagement spaces.

Registration for this event is for the entire 7-week series. In order to create a space where participants can feel comfortable learning and sharing, I ask that you commit to the entire series during your selected time block.

Schedule

September 1
September 8
September 15
September 22
September 29
October 6
October 13

Follow this link to register for the morning group that meets at 9am Eastern/8am Central: bit.ly/9amEquity

Follow this link to register for the afternoon group that meets at 2pm Eastern/1pm Central: bit.ly/2pmEquity

Details

Start:
September 1 @ 9:00 am
End:
October 13 @ 3:00 pm

Venue

Webinar

Organizer

Campus Compact for Michigan & the Great Plains
Phone:
517.331.9870
Email:
nspringer@compact.org
Website:
micampuscompact.org