Council of Presidents

As a Presidential Membership Organization, member Presidents and Chancellors comprise Campus Compact for Michigan’s Council of Presidents.  The Council of Presidents meets at least once annually to discuss network trends, priorities, and successes.  Additionally, three to four Presidents and Chancellors serve on Campus Compact for Michigan’s Leadership Council, ensuring that programs and services continue to meet the needs of all network members including senior administration, faculty, staff and students.

2018-19 Council of Presidents

Dr. Mauri Ditzler, Albion College

Dr. Jeff Abernathy, Alma College

Dr. Robert Davies, Central Michigan University

Dr. Richard Pappas, Davenport University

Dr. Jean Goodnow, Delta College

Dr. David Eisler, Ferris State University

Dr. Bill Pink, Grand Rapids Community College

Dr. Thomas Haas, Grand Valley State University

Dr. John Knapp, Hope College

Mr. Mark O’Connell, Kellogg Community College

Dr. Tom Quinn*, Kirtland Community College

Dr. Brent Knight, Lansing Community College

Dr. Michael Grandillo, Madonna University

Dr. Satish Udpa (acting), Michigan State University

Dr. Beverly Walker-Griffea, Mott Community College

Dr. Steven Corey*, Olivet College

Dr. Donald Bachand, Saginaw Valley State University

Dr. Conway Jeffress, Schoolcraft College

Dr. Mark Schlissel, The University of Michigan

Dr. Domenico Grasso, University of Michigan-Dearborn

Dr. Curtis L. Ivery, Wayne County Community College District

Dr. M. Roy Wilson, Wayne State University

Dr. Edward Montgomery, Western Michigan University

*indicates role on Leadership Council