2017 MiCC Award Recipients

Faculty, staff, students, administrators, family and friends will gather on March 23, 2017 to recognize the outstanding dedication, innovation, and spirit of engagement that permeates our network.

If you would like to join us for the celebration, register here!


Outstanding Community Impact (student)

  • Nick Blumenau, Siena Heights University
  • LaTeqa Mack, Mott Community College
  • Jamie Platt, Grand Valley State University
  • Collin Rose, Wayne State University
  • Nada Saghir, Lawrence Technological University
  • Jessica Zarik, Aquinas College

Commitment to Service (student)

  • Julia Beffrey, Kellogg Community College
  • Nathaniel Brown, Schoolcraft College
  • Emily Budlong, Albion College
  • Alicia Cooper, Schoolcraft College
  • Emily Esch, Lansing Community College
  • Emma Harrington, Central Michigan University
  • Latarsha Holmes, Davenport University
  • Karrington Kelsey, Lansing Community College
  • Maighlin Kolesar, Michigan State University
  • Madison Lane, Siena Heights University
  • Chelsea Lezotte, Eastern Michigan University
  • Ashley McCloud, University of Michigan-Flint
  • Heather Morse, Kellogg Community College
  • Katie Nimtz, Ferris State University
  • Joshua Olszewski, Ferris State University
  • Rebecca Pavlock, Hope College
  • Stephanie Pomper, Mott Community College
  • Annalise Robinson, Kalamazoo College
  • Kascha Sanor, Aquinas College
  • Leanna Savage, Lawrence Technological University
  • Tapinder Singh, Wayne State University
  • Madison Smith, Alma College
  • Marianna Smith , Alma College
  • Molly Smith, Northern Michigan University
  • Courtenay Tafel, Davenport University
  • Jenna Urso, Albion College
  • Nikhil Watsa, Grand Valley State University
  • Caitlyn Whitcomb, Kalamazoo College
  • Yifan Xu, Michigan State University

Lifetime Achievement Award:

  • Dr. Hiram E. Fitzgerald, Michigan State University

Champion of Engagement:

  • Penny Cobau-Smith, Adrian College
  • Brian Gogan, Western Michigan University
  • Kathryn Smolinksi, Wayne State University

Innovations in Community Impact:

  • Cat Packs, Northern Michigan University
  • Crain MSU Detroit High School Journalism
  • Fort St. Joseph Archaeological Project, Western Michigan University

John DiBiaggio Beacon Award for Presidential Leadership:

  • Dr. Lou Anna K. Simon, President, Michigan State University

Engaged Campus of the Year:

  • Kellogg Community College